Crossing the T

Life at the intersection of Church and Trans with Rev. Allyson Robinson

My Trans Soundtrack – We Are All Made of Stars

Slowly rebuilding
I feel it in me
Growing in numbers
Growing in peace

Being trans can be a real downer sometimes. That much is probably obvious. Check out any trans blog, read any trans memoir, talk to any trans person, and you’ll find it. If it’s not in the text, it’s in the subtext.

But you know what? I love it. I love being transgendered. Is that crazy or what?

When God made me, when he knit me together in the womb (I just love the image of God knitting), he put stars in every stitch. God made me beautifully, and God made me beautiful. And when he finished, he thought to himself, “Wow. This is really cool. Am I great or what?” That’s the way God works, and that’s what he thinks about every person he’s made.

I love being me. I love all the things that make me me. I hope you do, too. You should. You’re made of stars.

“We Are All Made of Stars” by Moby, from 18, 2002 (Lyrics)

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

