Crossing the T

Life at the intersection of Church and Trans with Rev. Allyson Robinson

Recent and readworthy, “Coming Out” edition

DiversityInc has five questions to consider before you come out at work.

Episcopal bishop Rev. Gene Robinson wants LGBT people to come out as people of faith, becoming “missionaries” and “building bridges between churches and the greater lesbian and gay community.”  Sounds a little like relational education, doesn’t it?  (Hat tip to the Gay Religion News Blog.)

My best friend Lucas Land outs me on his blog (with my permission, of course).  In the process, he says some of the nicest things anyone has ever said about me.  Do I still owe you money, Lucas?

2 Comments»

  lucas wrote @

you’re more than welcome friend. the silence on my blog following two posts about this is interesting. the people who read my blog are either in shock or as you suggested too polite to comment.

check’s in the mail right?

  Allyson wrote @

It’s *always* in the mail, friend. 🙂

I can live with “too polite to comment,” I think. I’m always satisfied if I can merely destabilize someone’s internal status quo, even if the effect is only temporary.


Leave a Reply

