Crossing the T

Life at the intersection of Church and Trans with Rev. Allyson Robinson

Can I Quote You? Michelle Galo on the role of experience in religion

I just want my understanding of the world to be informed by my experience in the world, instead of shoving my experience into the misshapen box of my pre-established worldview.

Michelle Galo, who blogs at Quasifictional, replying to a recent attempt to “convert” her via traditional, revival style evangelism

And a comment from me:  I have rarely heard the case for rationality in religious thought and the role of experience in theology made so clearly, and never by someone who is not a theological professional.  Wolfhart Pannenberg would be proud.

2 Comments»

  Michelle wrote @

Thank you, Allyson! I’m honored to be quoted. Thank you for stopping by and reading.

  Allyson wrote @

Oh, my pleasure, Michelle! I’ll *definitely* be back.


Leave a Reply

